Home > Life, Today's Questions, Work-related, Writing and Poetry > Expansion is Good for the Writer

Expansion is Good for the Writer

Extension and definition

Extension and definition (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Obviously this is the last day of May, but it’s also the day before the launch of a new website called “Two Voices, One Song.” My friend, Meena Rose, and I have created a new joint venture. It’s a blending of philosophies, perspectives, and visions, which I hope all of our regular readers will enjoy.

We’re inviting our readers to take a peek inside this new space before the rush of tomorrow, to have a look at the rooms within our freshly built abode.

Does this mean that Claudsy’s Blog will cease to exist or be abandoned like an old toy in favor of a new one? Not for a long while yet, is the only answer I can honestly give. It does mean that I’ll only be posting here every other day, instead of daily, as is now the case.

Meena and I are blending as much as we can of who we are as people and writers to give readers a far better look into our minds. Among the rooms at “Two Voices, One Song,” you’ll find regular brainstorming sessions between us while we work out problems with pieces of fiction, non-fiction, or poetry. You’ll find regular pieces of finished fiction/non-fiction, as well.

Memoir entries centered on travels we’ve made, and understandings or thoughts we’ve taken away from those travels, will show up in the garage each week. Discussions of philosophy will take place in the Library, even while meditation is offered in the Garden. For those in need of writing prompts, there is a large selection from which to find just the one to stir the imagination and the Muse.

Along the way, we’ll have links to places we find worthwhile, engaging, or instructive. We urge every visitor to take advantage of these offerings and to offer feedback in return.

Profiles and interviews, stories and articles, poems and projections all come together there for savoring by the reader.

In the meantime, I’ll be having regular posts here as well. If I do fiction there, it will show up here. The same holds true for poetry and questioning pieces.

And while Claudsy’s Blog will migrate much of its content to the new site, Claudsy’s Calliope will do the same; as will Trailing Inspirations. This co-mingling of content and perspective feels like the proper thing to do right now, in this surge of creativity that was fostered at the beginning of May.

Please enjoy a tour of “Two Voices, One Song” and see if what you’ll find there will be as suitable to you as my offerings here. Once you’ve been there, leave me a comment here. Tell me your thoughts on this coming attraction.

I’ve come to enjoy seeing all of my visitors here over the past many months. You’ve made my daily postings so much more than they were when they came fresh from my cranium.

Thank you all for sticking with me and what I might bring to the table. I’m looking forward to having you visit for a long time to come.

Until I see you again on Saturday, a bientot,

Claudsy

PS: Flash Fiction Friday erupts from the Kitchen with a story from yours truly tomorrow on “Two Voices, One Song.”

  1. May 31, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    I am so glad to be partnering with you, Claudsy. Your wit, your perspectives and your keen perception are true treasures that I highly value. A Toast: Here is to continued synergy and blended harmony. May we each be shoulder for the other to stand on.

    • claudsy
      May 31, 2012 at 1:46 pm

      My sentiments exactly, my friend. We each have our strengths, weaknesses, and seeking nature. Together we can accomplish much. To Us!

  2. May 31, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    What a wonderful idea. You too gel beautifully together. All the best.

    • May 31, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      Thanks, CarrieBoo 🙂

    • claudsy
      May 31, 2012 at 1:48 pm

      Thank you so much, Carrie. I do believe you’re right. Meena and I do very well together. You have to give credit to her for this idea of collaboration. I’m a willing follower of her vision. It just seems to very right for me.

  3. June 16, 2012 at 4:54 am

    Hallo

  4. claudsy
    June 16, 2012 at 9:58 am

    Well, Hallo, yourself, my new friend. I hope all is well with you this fine June weekend.

  1. June 15, 2012 at 12:16 pm
  2. June 30, 2012 at 1:19 pm
  3. August 4, 2012 at 11:12 am

Leave a comment