Home > Work-related > The MNINB Annotated Blogroll: Poetry In Motion, Part Deux

The MNINB Annotated Blogroll: Poetry In Motion, Part Deux

Lara Britt has hit upon a unique way to give her readers a look at the poets and writers she follows. Join her in an installment of her Annotated Blogroll. Pull up a chair and enjoy the view.

Writing Space

Special Addition: MNINB Blogroll

Categories are helpful, but also problematic. My next round of Not Bobbers defy the tight restraints of singular labels. In my mind, they are primarily poets even as they are adept at more than one form of writing, even as their subject matter and their biographies lend themselves to alternative groupings. Many of them have connections and friendships that pre-date the April Challenge. The more I discover, the more fluid the boundaries become. Which again to my mind means that creativity is at play here, and how bad a thing can that be? Mind you?

What will follow over the next week or so is an annotated blogroll. My space is limited, but I strive to give you a taste of what you are missing by not subscribing to these talented writers, poets, and artists.  I hope you love getting to know my fellow Not Bobbers…

View original post 873 more words

Categories: Work-related
  1. May 15, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    Glad to share these wonderful poets (including one Claudsy) with your readers! Thank you for the reblog.

    • claudsy
      May 16, 2012 at 10:57 pm

      I loved them, not because I was included, but because I got a tiny education about who each of these fine people are. Thank you, Lara, for this new project of yours,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

