An Introduction

Since this is my first blog posting on WordPress, I thought I would say a few words about why I’m here instead of my old blog space.

I no longer enjoyed my old blog server. No one could find me, or if they did happen to stumble over me, they couldn’t comment or subscribe to my blog or much of anything else. I was forever getting hassled by those of a nefarious nature and being hit on by every…. well, let’s not go there, shall we.

One of the other blog hotspots has a reputation which I didn’t need to get involved in, so I looked for a place where I could network with people who enjoyed talking with colleagues about their passion for words, ideas, books, and general writing.

So, here I am. I write for both children and adults, short pieces and long, F/NF. I cannot live without writing nor write without coming alive. I feel that I cannot have too many writer friends and colleagues. There is always one more book, story, essay, or  article that I just have to read or write.

I’m hope to meet many keen writers here and other good people. That’s me in a nutshell. Always writing, gathering ideas, and telling stories, though not necessarily in that order. I look forward to meeting many of you. I intend to enjoy myself here.

Claudsy

  1. peg366
    August 23, 2009 at 6:32 am

    Clauds,

    This is a nice start to your blog. I can’t wait to read what comes next.

    Peg366

    • claudsy
      August 26, 2009 at 9:18 pm

      Peg,
      I hope to see again soon. Stop by any time. BTW, I do like yours. I never realized just how accomplished you are. Makes me humble.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

